Sunday, March 23, 2008

Profitable Capital Group | profitablecapital.com - Is It A Scam?

I've just encountered a new website while browsing the internet and it was a very interesting investment site. Its URL is https://profitablecapital.com/. Profitable Capital claims to be the investment division of Profitable Group

The site claims to be operating since 2003 as can be seen in their current "About Us" page.

What is very unusual with this site is that it's offering 9% return on investment on a daily basis for investments of equal or more than 50,000 dollars . They have several investment plans.

That kind of return is just amazing so I opted to do further research on it.

If you compare their current "About Us" page with one that was cached by Googe as retrieved on 1 Mar 2008 21:08:59 GMT, you will be shocked to know that they actually changed their length of operation from starting around 2001 to starting at around 2003. If this was a legitimate website, they would not change such a critical information.

In their current "About Us" page they claim that "Profitable Capital Group is a private investment company. We have been in business since 2003 and have been delivering our services online through Profitablecapital.com".

In their previous "About Us" page they claim that "Since 2001, we have been providing our services online through profitablecapital.com."

Now, I tried searching the internet for more information about this company. However, there seems to be no information out there about this company except a question and answer in Yahoo answers where a person was asking whether profitablecapital.com is a pyramid scheme. Someone answered that question that if it's offering 9% interest on your money, it's too good to be true. Also, that is is most likely not a pyramid scheme, but a ponzi scheme.

I guess, we should all beware of get-rich-quick schemes that in the end will surely run away with our hard earned money.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

I find it curious that ESPN allows its name to be attached to this. I guess it is umbrella sponsorship under the profitable group because the same 3 year deal seems to apply to Profitable Plots and Profitable Group.

It seems almost impossible to shut these companies down until they fail and run away with the money. Profitable Capital is quite clearly an unsustainable model, they feature on scam.com and as part of their terms they require you to declare you are not part of law enforcement or the press !

Its good you are publishing the truth about such things.

Anonymous said...

This has paragraph has been removed from the rules so I guess they now welcome the legal and government, media and postmen to join. From 1st March 2008.

"You declare that you are not in any official capacity relative to your involvement in ventures with Profitable Capital Group, a member, agent,
informant, or employee of any kind of investigative, law enforcement, media, news, postal service or other government agencies within any country"